## FOX HILL FILINGS II AND III 2017 ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING JANUARY 17, 2018 AT LONGMONT SENIOR CENTER

The meeting was called to order at 6:50 PM by President, John Wallberg. The attendance included Linda Ratzlaff, Asst. Secretary-Treasurer; Ken Berger, Treasurer; Brooke Stuber, Secretary; Nancy Wright, NGLA Representative; Verna Wallberg, Welcoming Committee; Roz Miller, Board Member. Chairperson present was Clarence Beaudrot.

The agenda was read with a motion to approve by Roz Miller and seconded by Linda Ratzlaff. Motion was approved. The minutes from the January 10, 2018 HOA Board Meeting were read and a motion to approve was made by Roz Miller and seconded by Nancy Wright. Motion was approved.

## **REPORTS**:

**President**-John Wallberg gave a year end summary which included covenants associated with property vs. homeowner, getting the newsletter back into circulation, continuing email blasts for communication (75% households reached) and overview of Fancy Fox and Block Parties.

Treasurer-Ken Berger reviewed the 2017 budget.

**Secretary**-Brooke Stuber reiterated that all minutes are posted on the Fox Hill Filing II & III website.

**Asst. Secretary-Treasurer**-Linda Ratzlaff stated 2017 membership total at 132 households.

**NGLA Representative-** Nancy Wright will continue the entryway flag proposal for 2018, to be implemented in 2019.

**Welcoming Committee-** Verna Wallberg stated 20 homes turned over in 2017 with 16 of these visited. Each new neighbor gets a directory, bamboo plant, and HOA enrollment form.

**Luminaries**-Clarence Beaudrot stated it was another great year of attendance and thanked all volunteers who helped clean up.

Website- Roland Sesselmann was not in attendance.

Beautification- Renee Oxley was not in attendance.

## OLD BUSINESS:

None discussed.

## NEW BUSINESS:

**Resignations-** 3 board members resigned in 2017, Marvin Ratzlaff, Vice-President; Ken Berger, Treasurer; Paul Kucera, Board Member. **Election of New Board Members-**5 new board members were voted onto the Board via simple majority, Eric Otto, Liz Swan, Mary Taylor, Ron Kruse and Dave Marek Public Input- See "Covenants" below.

**Special Recognitions**-The 3 resigned board members were given special recognition for their many years of service by receiving gift cards given by the HOA.

Door Prizes were handed out by raffle to: Joe Soukup, Terry Medearis, Liz Swan, Linda and Marvin Ratzlaff and Shannon and Charles Kim.

Member of the Year went to retired Vice-President and Assistant Secretary-Treasurer Marvin and Linda Ratzlaff.

**Covenants**-Renewed in perpetuity in 2004. Homeowners and Board Members had extensive discussion regarding the past and future of covenant enforcement. Board Members will seek legal consultation to understand current position and future position on covenant enforcement.

The next Board Meeting will be Wednesday, January 31, 2018 at 7:00 PM at the home of John and Verna Wallberg, 6090 Fox Hill Drive. johnwallberg@gmail.com

The meeting was adjourned at 8:25 PM with a motion by Brooke Stuber and seconded by Verna Wallberg. Motion was approved.

Respectfully submitted,

Brooke Stuber